• 'One More Day' broadcast on 'J to Z' - BBC Radio 3 - June 2022
  • 24.06.2022 News
  • Helen's work composed for the UK based Jazz Dectet Issie Barratt’s INTERCHANGE was played on BBC Radio 3's 'Jto Z' 18th June 2022. The programme, presented by  #JumokéFashola  was a special edition  featuring INTERCHANGE and recorded June 5th at the Howard Assembly Room, OperaNorth in Leeds, UK as part of the inaugural Leeds Jazz Festival 2022. Issie Barratt  - Baritone Sax Immy Churchill  - Vocals Zoe Rahman  - Piano ...
  • Selected Composer - Beyond the Secret - Issie Barratt’s INTERCHANGE
  • 07.06.2022 News
  • Helen was 1 of 10 composers selected to write a work for the UK based jazz ensemble  Interchange on their professional development & mentoring initiative for female composers. 'One More Day’ was played in an Open Rehearsal on Sunday 5th June and also selected to be played in concert later that day. Both events were held at the Howard Assembly Room, Opera North, Leeds, UK as part of the Leeds Jazz Festival 2022.
  • 'Stand Up' - Single - Out Now!
  • 05.11.2021 News
  • Music © Helen Walker 2018   © & ℗ Everyday Records 2021 Josh Plotner - Tenor Saxophone   Helen Walker - Piano Listen/Buy Links: The Score is available to buy/download on MusicaNeo Price: 15.00 USD
  • Jacques Pellarin: Des Jours Meilleurs - Single - Out Now!
  • 26.06.2021 News
  • Helen has completed a Trio arrangement (Cello, Piano & Piano) of ‘Des Jours Meilleurs’ by  Jacques Pellarin Music © Jacques Pellarin 2020 This arrangement and additional music © Helen Walker 2021 A recording of the work featuring  Nicola Farnon  on Cello and Helen on Piano was released June 25th 2021 On AppleMusic & iTunes: Also on Spotify, YouTube, Amazon, Deezer, Classical Archives, Idagio + many more ...
  • Helen Walker: Trio for Clarinet, Cello & Piano - EP - Out Now!
  • 02.12.2020 News
  • Music © Helen Walker 2020 © & ℗ Everyday Records 2020 Stasys Makštutis - Clarinet Avigail Arad - Cello Helen Walker - Piano On AppleMusic & iTunes: Also on: Spotify, YouTube, Amazon, Deezer, Classical Archives, Idagio + many more downloading/streaming stores The Score is available to buy/download on MusicaNeo Price: 21.00 USD
  • Two works commissioned by ANIMO Flute & Piano Duo
  • 02.12.2020 News
  • 'Suite for Alto Flute & Piano'  (© Helen Walker 2019 & 2020) 'Two Pieces for Piccolo & Piano'  (© Helen Walker 2019 & 2020) to be Premiered, exclusively performed and recorded by ANIMO Flute and Piano Duo between 2020 &  2022.
  • World Premiere of 'Joy Song'
  • 07.02.2020 News
  • Premiered by the Freudig Singers of Western New York  (Musical Director: Roland E. Martin) on the 7th March 2020 - in their concert 'Songs for a New Age'. Venue: Saint Joseph University Church, 3269 Main Street, Buffalo, NY, USA.
  • World Premiere of 'Now with Joy Hear Them Sing'
  • 07.02.2020 News
  • Affteside Choir (Musical Director: Lauren Mulholland) gave the World Premiere of 'Now With Joy Hear Them Sing' at Walshaw Hall, Bury, UK on the 2nd December 2019. They included the carol in all their December concerts culminating with a performance at Manchester Cathedral on 20th December 2019. Background: 'Now with Joy Hear Them Sing' was inspired by and quotes part of the 17th C. carol 'All My Heart This Night Rejoices' (Music by Johann Georg Ebeling, Lyric by Paul Gerhardt, English Lyric by ...
  • Pages
  • previous
  • next